GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

§ 1 General - Scope
1. The General Terms and Conditions apply to all current and future business relationships.
2. Any deviating, contradictory or supplementary General Terms and Conditions, even if known, shall not become an integral part of the purchase contract, unless we have expressly agreed to such terms and conditions in writing.

§ 2 Conclusion of Contract

1. Our offers are non-binding. Technical changes as well as changes in form, colour and/or weight are permitted within reasonable limits.
2. By ordering the goods the Customer makes a binding declaration that they want to purchase the ordered goods. We are entitled to accept the contractual offer in the order within two weeks of receipt. Acceptance can either be declared in writing or by delivering the goods to the Customer.
3. Verbal agreements or assurances require written confirmation by us to be effective.
4. We are entitled to adjust the order quantity up or down from our standardised packaging units within reasonable limits without informing the Customer.

§ 3 Delivery
1. Delivery dates and deadlines are only binding if they have been confirmed by us in writing and the Customer has informed us or provided us with all the information and documents required to carry out the delivery and has paid any agreed advance payments as agreed. Agreed deadlines shall commence with the order confirmation date. In the event of any additional or supplementary orders made later the deadlines shall be extended accordingly.
2. Unforeseeable events, such as force majeure, official directives, industrial disputes and any other events that lie outside our control and are not our responsibility shall release us from the obligation of punctual delivery or performance for their duration. Agreed deadlines are extended by the duration of the disturbance; the Customer shall be appropriately informed as soon as the disturbance starts. If the end of the disturbance is not foreseeable or lasts longer than three months, each Party is entitled to withdraw from the contract.
3. We are entitled to carry out orders in partial deliveries.

§ 4 Purchase price
1. Deliveries are made at the prices valid on the day the order is received according to our latest price list plus value added tax at the applicable rate.
2. Payment of the purchase price is made immediately upon receipt of the invoice without deduction unless agreed otherwise.
3. In the event of payment by Third Parties, in particular as part of a del credere agreement, the goods are only considered to have been paid for in full once we have received the payment.
4. We only accept cheques on account of performance free of any costs or charges.
5. The Customer is only entitled to offset amounts if their counter-claim is undisputed or has been established to be legally valid. The Customer is only entitled to assert a right to withhold payment when their counter-claim is based on the same contract, is undisputed or has been established to be legally valid.
6. Our total claims against the Customer are due for payment immediately, with agreed payment in instalments the outstanding payment of the balance is immediately due in the full amount, if the payment terms and conditions are not adhered to without due cause or we become aware of a significant deterioration in the Customer's financial circumstances after concluding the contract. In this case we are also entitled to only provide the outstanding delivery quantities and services with advance payment or the provision of security. If the Customer has not provided the advance payment after an appropriate grace period has expired then we are entitled to fully or partly withdraw from the contract. This does not affect our right to assert other rights.
7. In the event of agreed payment deadlines being exceeded, default interest of 8% over the basic interest rate is due.

§ 5 Retention of Title
1. We reserve the title to the goods supplied by ourselves until full payment of all claims from an ongoing business relationship.
2. The Customer is obligated to treat the goods carefully.
3. The Customer is obligated to immediately inform us of any third party access to the goods, for example in the case of seizure, as well as any damage or destruction of the goods. The Customer must immediately notify us of any change in possession of the goods as well as any change in the seat of the company. We are entitled to withdraw from the contract and demand that the goods be returned in the event of any conduct by the Customer in breach of the contract, in particular in case of any delay in payment or in case of any breach of any duty under sections 2 and 3 of these provisions.
5. The Customer is entitled to utilise the goods in accordance with normal business operations. However, the Customer hereby assigns to us all amounts owed to them by purchasers or third parties from resale or processing to the extent of the final invoice amount (including sales tax) and regardless of whether or not the goods are utilised without or after processing. We hereby accept such assignment. The Customer is entitled to recover such amounts even after assignment. Our authority to recover any amounts owing shall not be affected by this. However, we shall not recover any amounts owing if the Customer fulfils their duties of payment from the money received, is not late in payment and in particular no application for the commencement of insolvency proceedings or the undertaking of an out-of-court settlement has been made with the creditors for the settlement of debts (Art 305 Section 1 Insolvency Regulations (IR)), no cheque or bill of exchange proceedings or a cessation of payment exists. If, however, this is the case we may demand that the Customer notifies us of the assigned claims and the respective debtors, supplies all the information necessary for collection, provides documentation for this and notifies the debtor (third party) of the assignment.
The authority to recover shall relate to the total balance claim.
6. The processing or transformation of the goods by the Customer shall always be undertaken for us. In the event that the goods are processed with other objects not belonging to us we shall acquire part-ownership in the new object in proportion to the value of the goods supplied by us to the other processed objects. The same shall apply if the goods are mixed with other objects not belonging to us.
7. We undertake to release any securities available to us at the request of the Customer if the value of the securities that can be realised exceeds the claims to be secured by more than 20%. The value that can be realised is the Customer's purchase price or in the case of the processing of goods subject to retention of title, the production costs of the secured goods or the share of the part-ownership if the Customer cannot establish a lower value for the goods subject to retention of title that can be realised. The choice of the securities to be released shall be determined by us.
8. The Customer shall store the goods subject to reservation at no cost to us. They must insure them against fire, theft and water to the customary extent. The Customer hereby assigns their claims for compensation against insurance companies or other liable third parties resulting from the afore-mentioned damages at the amount of the invoice value of the goods to us. We accept this assignment.

§ 6 Transfer of Risk
1. The risk of accidental loss or accidental deterioration of the goods shall transfer to the Customer upon handover, in case of purchase to destination, upon the delivery of the goods to the forwarding agent, the freight carrier, or any other person or entity designated to carry out the shipment.
2. The handover shall be deemed to have taken place even if the Customer delays in accepting the item.
3. Deliveries are not insured. The costs for insurance requested by the Customer are at their own expense.
4. If the Customer collects the good themselves, the storage of goods is at the Customer's expense and risk in the event of non-compliance with the collection date.

§ 7 Warranty, Duty to Inspect
1. Initial warranty for defective goods is provided in the form of remedial repair or replacement according to our choice.
2. Where supplementary performance fails, the Customer may demand a reduction of payment or withdraw form the contract according to their choice. In the event of a minor infringement of the contract agreement, particularly for marginal defects, the Customer is not entitled to withdraw.
3. The Customer must notify us of any obvious defects within a deadline of eight days from receipt of goods; otherwise the assertion of a warranty claim is excluded.
The timely dispatch is deemed sufficient for compliance with the deadline. The Customer shall bear the full burden of proof in relation to all prerequisites for making a claim, particularly with regard to the defect itself, the time the defect was established and the promptness of the notification of defects. If the Customer chooses to withdraw from the contract on the grounds of defect of title or material defect following failed subsequent performance, they are not eligible for any claims for damages on the grounds of the defect. If the Customer chooses to claim compensation after failed subsequent performance, the goods shall remain with the Customer insofar as this is reasonable. Compensation is limited to the difference between purchase price and the value of the defective goods. This shall not apply if we have maliciously violated the contract.
5. The warranty period is one year from delivery of goods. This shall not apply if the Customer does not report the defects to us in good time (Section 3 of these provisions).
6. The Customer shall receive no guarantees from us in the legal sense.

§ 8 Liability limitations

1. In the case of slightly negligent breaches of duty our liability is limited to the kind of damage that is predictable and typical and average for this kind of goods. This shall also apply in the case of slightly negligent breaches of duty by our legal representatives or agents. We are not liable in the case of slightly negligent breaches of insignificant contractual obligations. The above limitations of liability do not affect Customer claims resulting from product liability. Furthermore, the limitations of liability do not apply to damages resulting from injury to life, body or health or loss of the Customer's life attributable to us.
3. Claims for damages by the Customer on the grounds of a defect fall under the statute of limitation after one year from delivery of the goods. This shall not apply if we are accused of fraudulent intent, as well as in the case of damages resulting from injury to life, body or health or loss of the Customer's life attributable to us.

§ 9 Collection
Only the people authorised by us are entitled to accept methods of payment. Delivery drivers are only entitled to collect if they have valid collection identification from us.

§ 10 Empties
Any objects handed to the Customer on loan (e.g. transport containers, churns, bottles and boxes) shall also remain our property even if a deposit is paid. They must be returned to us by the Customer in an immaculate condition immediately after the intended use, otherwise we are entitled to charge for replacement costs. Disposal packaging shall not be taken back.

§ 11 Place of Fulfilment and Jurisdiction
1. The place of fulfilment for delivery and payment is Cham.
2. The sole place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from this contract is Cham. The same shall apply if the Customer does not have general jurisdiction in Germany or their place of residence or habitual place of residence is not known at the time the complaint is filed.

§ 12 Concluding Provisions
1. The law of Germany shall apply. The UN International Sale of Goods' provision shall not apply.
2. In the event that individual provisions of the contract with the Customer, including these General Terms and Conditions, are or become entirely or partly ineffective, the remaining provisions of this contract are not affected by this. The entire or partially invalid provision shall then be replaced by a provision whose economic purpose comes as close as possible to that of the invalid provision.

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

§ 1 Allgemeines - Geltungsbereich
1. Die Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle gegenwärtigen und zukünftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen.
2. Abweichende, entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen werden, selbst bei Kenntnis, nicht Vertragsbestandteil, es sei denn, ihrer Geltung wird unsererseits ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt.

§ 2 Vertragsschluss

1. Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend. Technische Änderungen sowie Änderungen in Form, Farbe und/oder Gewicht bleiben im Rahmen des Zumutbaren vorbehalten.
2. Mit der Bestellung der Ware erklärt der Kunde verbindlich, die bestellte Ware erwerben zu wollen. Wir sind berechtigt, das in der Bestellung liegende Vertragsangebot innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Eingang bei uns anzunehmen. Die Annahme kann entweder schriftlich oder durch Auslieferung der Ware an den Kunden erklärt werden.
3. Mündliche Absprachen oder Zusicherungen bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der schriftlichen Bestätigung durch uns.
4. Wir sind berechtigt, die Bestellmenge ohne Benachrichtigung des Kunden in zumutbarem Rahmen nach oben oder unten unseren genormten Verpackungseinheiten anzupassen.

§ 3 Lieferung
1. Liefertermine oder Lieferfristen sind nur verbindlich, wenn sie von uns schriftlich bestätigt worden sind und der Kunde uns alle zur Ausführung der Lieferung erforderlichen Informationen und Unterlagen rechtzeitig mitgeteilt bzw. zur Verfügung gestellt und etwa vereinbarte Anzahlungen vereinbarungsgemäß gezahlt hat. Vereinbarte Fristen beginnen mit dem Datum der Auftragsbestätigung. Bei später erteilten Zusatz- oder Erweiterungsaufträgen verlängern sich die Fristen entsprechend.
2. Unvorhergesehene Ereignisse wie höhere Gewalt, behördliche Anordnungen, Arbeitskämpfe und sonstige außerhalb unseres Einflussbereichs liegende und von uns nicht zu vertretende Ereignisse entbinden uns für ihre Dauer von der Pflicht zur rechtzeitigen Lieferung oder Leistung. Vereinbarte Fristen verlängern sich um die Dauer der Störung; vom Eintritt der Störung wird der Kunde in angemessener Weise unterrichtet. Ist das Ende der Störung nicht absehbar oder dauert sie länger als drei Monate, ist jede Partei berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.
3. Wir sind berechtigt, Aufträge in Teillieferungen auszuführen.

§ 4 Kaufpreis
1. Die Lieferungen erfolgen zu den am Tage des Auftragseingangs gültigen Preisen laut unserer neuesten Preisliste zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer in jeweils gültiger Höhe.
2. Die Zahlung des Kaufpreises hat - sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist - sofort nach Erhalt der Rechnung ohne Abzug zu erfolgen.
3. Bei Zahlung über Dritte, insbesondere im Rahmen von Delkredereabkommen, gilt die Ware erst dann als vollständig bezahlt, wenn die Zahlung selbst bei uns eingegangen ist.
4. Schecks nehmen wir nur erfüllungshalber und kosten- und spesenfrei an.
5. Zur Aufrechnung ist der Kunde nur berechtigt, wenn sein Gegenanspruch unbestritten und rechtskräftig festgestellt ist. Zur Geltendmachung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist der Kunde nur insoweit berechtigt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertrag beruht und unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt ist.
6. Unsere gesamten Forderungen gegen den Kunden werden sofort zur Zahlung fällig, bei vereinbarten Ratenzahlungen werden offen stehende Restzahlungsansprüche sofort und in voller Höhe fällig, wenn die Zahlungsbedingungen ohne rechtfertigenden Grund nicht eingehalten werden oder uns nach Vertragsabschluss eine wesentliche Verschlechterung in den Vermögensverhältnissen des Kunden bekannt wird. Wir sind in diesem Fall auch berechtigt, noch ausstehende Liefermengen und Leistungen nur gegen Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistungen zu erbringen. Soweit der Kunde die Vorauszahlung nach Ablauf einer angemessenen Nachfrist nicht erbracht hat, sind wir berechtigt, von dem Vertrag ganz oder teilweise zurückzutreten. Die Geltendmachung weiterer Rechte bleiben uns unbenommen.
7. Bei Überschreitung vereinbarter Zahlungstermine werden Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8 % über dem Basiszinssatz fällig.

§ 5 Eigentumsvorbehalt
1. Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an der Ware bis zur vollständigen Begleichung aller Forderungen aus einer laufenden Geschäftsbeziehung vor.
2. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die Ware pfleglich zu behandeln.
3. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, uns einen Zugriff Dritter auf die Ware, etwa im Falle einer Pfändung sowie etwaige Beschädigungen oder die Vernichtung der Ware unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Einen Besitzwechsel der Ware sowie den eigenen Firmensitzwechsel hat der Kunde unverzüglich anzuzeigen.
4. Wir sind berechtigt, bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug oder bei Verletzung einer Pflicht nach Ziffer 2. und 3. dieser Bestimmung vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die Ware herauszuverlangen.
5. Der Kunde ist berechtigt, die Ware im ordentlichen Geschäftsbetrieb weiter zu verwerten; er tritt uns jedoch bereits jetzt alle Forderungen in Höhe des Faktura-Endbetrages (einschließlich Umsatzsteuer) ab, die ihm aus der Weiterveräußerung bzw. Verarbeitung gegen seine Abnehmer oder Dritte erwachsen und zwar unabhängig davon, ob die Ware ohne oder nach Verarbeitung weiterverwertet worden ist. Wir nehmen die Abtretung hiermit an. Zur Einziehung dieser Forderung bleibt der Kunde auch nach der Abtretung ermächtigt. Unsere Befugnis, die Forderung selbst einzuziehen, bleibt hiervon unberührt. Wir verpflichten uns jedoch, die Forderung nicht einzuziehen, solange der Kunde seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen aus den vereinnahmten Erlösen nachkommt, nicht in Zahlungsverzug ist und insbesondere kein Antrag auf Eröffnung eines Insolvenzverfahrens oder Durchführung eines außergerichtlichen Einigungsverfahrens mit den Gläubigern über die Schuldenbereinigung (§ 305 Abs. 1 Nr. 1 InsO) gestellt ist, sowie kein Scheck- oder Wechselprozess oder Zahlungseinstellung vorliegt. Ist dies aber der Fall, können wir verlangen, dass der Kunde uns die abgetretenen Forderungen und deren Schuldner bekannt gibt, alle zum Einzug erforderlichen Angaben macht und die dazu gehörigen Unterlagen aushändigt und dem Schuldner (Dritten) die Abtretung mitteilt.
Die Einziehungsberechtigung bezieht sich auf die gesamte Saldoforderung.
6. Be- und Verarbeitung der Ware durch den Kunden erfolgt stets im Namen und im Auftrag für uns. Erfolgt eine Verarbeitung mit uns nicht gehörenden Gegenständen, so erwerben wir an der neuen Sache das Miteigentum im Verhältnis zum Wert der von uns gelieferten Ware zu den sonstigen verarbeiteten Gegenständen. Das selbe gilt, wenn die Ware mit anderen, uns nicht gehörenden Gegenständen vermischt wird.
7. Wir verpflichten uns, die uns zustehenden Sicherheiten auf Verlangen des Kunden insoweit freizugeben, als der realisierbare Wert unserer Sicherheiten die zu sichernden Forderungen um mehr als 20 % übersteigt. Als realisierbarer Wert sind, sofern der Kunde nicht einen niedrigeren realisierbaren Wert der Vorbehaltsware nachweist, die Einkaufspreise des Kunden oder bei Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware die Herstellungskosten des Sicherungsgutes bzw. des Miteigentumsanteils anzusetzen. Die Auswahl der freizugebenden Sicherheiten obliegt uns.
8. Der Kunde verwahrt die Vorbehaltsware für uns unentgeltlich. Er hat sie gegen die üblichen Gefahren, wie z. B. Feuer, Diebstahl und Wasser im üblichen Umfang zu versichern. Der Kunde tritt hiermit seine Entschädigungsansprüche, die ihm aus Schäden der vorgenannten Art gegen Versicherungsgesellschaften oder sonstige Ersatzverpflichtete zustehen, an uns in Höhe des Rechnungswertes der Ware ab. Wir nehmen diese Abtretung an.

§ 6 Gefahrübergang
1. Die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung der Ware geht mit der Übergabe, beim Versendungskauf mit der Auslieferung der Sache an den Spediteur, den Frachtführer oder der sonst zur Ausführung der Versendung bestimmten Person oder Anstalt auf den Kunden über.
2. Der Übergabe steht es gleich, wenn der Kunde im Verzug der Annahme ist.
3. Lieferungen erfolgen unversichert. Die Kosten einer vom Kunden gewünschten Versicherung gehen zu dessen Lasten.
4. Soweit der Kunde die Ware selbst abholt, erfolgt bei Nichteinhaltung des Abholtermins die Einlagerung der Ware auf Kosten und Gefahr des Kunden.

§ 7 Gewährleistung, Untersuchungspflicht
1. Wir leisten für Mängel der Ware zunächst nach unserer Wahl Gewähr durch Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung.
2. Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, kann der Kunde grundsätzlich nach seiner Wahl Herabsetzung der Vergütung (Minderung) oder Rückgängigmachung des Vertrags (Rücktritt) verlangen. Bei einer nur geringfügigen Vertragswidrigkeit, insbesondere bei nur geringfügigen Mängeln, steht dem Kunden jedoch kein Rücktrittsrecht zu.
3. Der Kunde muss uns offensichtliche Mängel innerhalb einer Frist von acht Tagen ab Empfang der Ware schriftlich anzeigen; andernfalls ist die Geltendmachung des Gewährleistungsanspruchs ausgeschlossen.
Zur Fristwahrung genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung. Den Kunden trifft die volle Beweislast für sämtliche Anspruchvoraussetzungen, insbesondere für den Mangel selbst, für den Zeitpunkt der Feststellung des Mangels und für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Mängelrüge.
4. Wählt der Kunde wegen eines Rechts- oder Sachmangels nach gescheiterter Nacherfüllung den Rücktritt vom Vertrag, steht ihm daneben kein Schadensersatzanspruch wegen des Mangels zu. Wählt der Kunde nach gescheiterter Nacherfüllung Schadensersatz, verbleibt die Ware beim Kunden, wenn ihm dies zumutbar ist. Der Schadensersatz beschränkt sich auf die Differenz zwischen Kaufpreis und Wert der mangelhaften Ware. Dies gilt nicht, wenn wir die Vertragsverletzung arglistig verursacht haben.
5. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt ein Jahr ab Ablieferung der Ware. Dies gilt nicht, wenn der Kunde uns den Mangel nicht rechtzeitig angezeigt hat (Ziffer 3 dieser Bestimmung).
6. Garantien im Rechtssinne erhält der Kunde durch uns nicht.

§ 8 Haftungsbeschränkungen

1. Bei leicht fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzungen beschränkt sich unsere Haftung auf den nach der Art der Ware vorhersehbaren, vertragstypischen unmittelbaren Durchschnittsschaden. Dies gilt auch bei leicht fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzungen unserer gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen. Bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung unwesentlicher Vertragspflichten haften wir nicht.
2. Die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen betreffen nicht Ansprüche des Kunden aus Produkthaftung. Weiter gelten die Haftungsbeschränkungen nicht bei uns zurechenbaren Körper- oder Gesundheitsschäden oder bei Verlust des Lebens des Kunden.
3. Schadensersatzansprüche des Kunden wegen eines Mangels verjähren in einem Jahr ab Ablieferung der Ware. Das gilt nicht, wenn uns grobes Verschulden vorwerfbar ist, sowie im Falle von uns zurechenbaren Körper- und Gesundheitsschäden oder bei Verlust des Lebens des Kunden.

§ 9 Inkasso
Zur Annahme von Zahlungsmitteln sind nur die von uns hierzu bevollmächtigten Personen berechtigt. Auslieferungsfahrer sind nur dann inkassoberechtigt, wenn sie im Besitz eines gültigen Inkassoausweises von uns sind.

§ 10 Leergut
Die von uns dem Kunden überlassenen Leihgegenstände (z.B. Transportbehälter, Kannen, Flaschen und Kisten) bleiben auch bei Pfandhinterlegung unser Eigentum. Sie sind vom Kunden nach zweckbestimmtem Gebrauch sofort in einwandfreiem Zustand an uns zurückzugeben, andernfalls sind wir berechtigt, die Wiederbeschaffungskosten in Rechnung zu stellen. Einweg-Emballagen werden nicht zurückgenommen.

§ 11 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand
1. Erfüllungsort für Lieferung und Zahlung ist Cham.
2. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag ist Cham. Das selbe gilt, wenn der Kunde keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Deutschland hat oder Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlicher Aufenthalt im Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt sind.

§ 12 Schlussbestimmungen
1. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Bestimmungen des UN-Kaufrechts finden keine Anwendung.
2. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen des Vertrages mit dem Kunden einschließlich dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hierdurch die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Die ganz oder teilweise unwirksame Regelung soll durch eine Regelung ersetzt werden, deren wirtschaftlicher Erfolg dem der unwirksamen möglichst nahe kommt.