All the cheeses made by us are suitable for lacto-ovo-vegetarians and lacto-vegetarians due to the exclusive use of microbial rennet (no animal rennet). All the cheeses have been certified by the VEBU (Vegetarierbund Deutschland e. V.) and are therefore allowed to carry the V-Label (quality seal for vegetarian products).
Thanks to the natural maturing of hard cheese (Emmental), semi-hard cheese (Almdammer) and soft cheese (Limburger), the lactose in cow’s milk is degraded to such an extent that the lactose content is less than 0.1% in many of our cheese specialities.
Therefore many people who suffer from lactose intolerance can safely eat our cheese specialities.
No genetic engineering
The “No genetic engineering” seal is issued by the “Lebensmittel ohne Gentechnik e.V.” association. The aim is to support and promote the production of food with no genetic engineering and educate consumers.
More at: www.ohnegentechnik.org
Click the logo for more information.